The Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors of UNCESDA is headed by Executive President and Chairman of Board of Governors. He is assisted by Vice President, Governor General, and Lt. Governors, ambassadors, Special Envoys, High Commissioners, Director General, Executive Staffs and consultants paid and voluntary.

Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma, PhD. DhC is heading the organization as Executive President and Chairman of Board of Governors of UNCESDA. He has an extensive background as an academic, and a holder of high office in UN affiliated bodies, Security agencies and International Organizations.

He also has wide-ranging experience in trade negotiations, and international economics and diplomacy.

Board of Advisors:
H.E. Lieutenant General Dr. K M Seth (Retd)
(Former Governor of Tripura and Chhattisgarh, Government of India)
H.E. Beni Prasad Agarwal, IFS (Retd)
(Chairman Asia Pacific Cooperation and former Ambassador, MEA, Government of India)
H.E. Achal K. Malhotra, IFS (Retd)
(Diplomat/ Analyst International Affairs and Former Ambassador, MEA, Government of India)
H.E. Joseph Langton, Diplomat
(Special Envoy for Minister of the Foreign Affair Canberra ACT)
  H.E. Ajay Prakash Shrivastava
(President of Solar Energy Society of India (SESI)
H.E. Dr. A K Rath, IAS (Retd)
(Dean (Executive Education & International Relations) and Chairman, Centre for Corporate Governance & Social Responsibility in the International Management Institute, New Delhi)
H.E. Anil Kumar Kaushik
(Former Director - Finance of Housing and Urban Development Corporation Limited, Government of India)
  H.E. Ashis Das
(Management Consultant)
  H.E. Dr. Kulwant Singh Ph.D
(Hony. Advisor, Urban Basic Services, United Nations Human Settlements Programme - UN-Habitat)
  H.E. Dr. S. S. Singh
(International Consultant - Food & Agriculture Organization - FAO of the United Nations)
  H.E. Krishna Kumar Gaur
(National Coordinator - Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana)
  H.E. Dr. A K Merchant
(National Trustee, Lotus Temple & Baha'i Community of India; Treasurer, Sarvodaya International Trust-Delhi Chapter; General Secretary, Temple of Understanding-India)
  H.E. Deepak Agarwal
(Director General - Consultancy Development Centre)
  H.E. Dr. Madhu Krishan
(Founder Chairman - Academy of Universal Global Peace)
  H.E. Surendra Kumar
(President - Indo American Friendship Association)
  H.E. Surinder G. Verma
(Auditor (Standby) – Indian Association, Berne Switzerland)
  H.E. Codjo Gérard SODJAHIN
  H.E. Thomson Ng’ambi
(Founder Chairman - Peace and Justice for Africa "Africa Commission for Justice and Peace")
  H.E. Prof. h.c. Dr. h.c. mult. Frank-Michael Hensel
(secretary General - International Parliament, USA)
Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma, India is appointed Vice-Chairman - Diplomatic Affairs Committee - DAC of Indo-OIC-Islamic Chamber of Commerce and Industry
‘Put peace above politics,’ Ban tells leaders of South Sudan
UN health agency warns El Niño may increase breeding grounds for mosquitoes spreading Zika
Board of Advisors
Executive Council
Security Council
Legal Council
Partner Organizations
Letter from Min. of Tribal Affairs
Letter from Min. of Science
Letter from Min. of MSME
Specimen for Partnership